Where to start…

I suppose the beginning is as good a place as any. Once upon a time, I thought of myself as a writer. Even kept a sports blog for a while (http://dpalm66.blogspot.com) that was read by about 30 people, but the writing was fun. Then I got busy/lazy/conflict-of-intresty and stopped. The universe spun on.

But, I kept getting bitten by the writing bug, and found reasons to avoid it. This here, this right here is my attempt to do the words thing again. It won’t be just sports, but I’ve never been self indulgent enough to keep a journal (also, I’m not a 13 year old girl). Basically, it is whatever I want it to be at the time. I have ideas as to how to move forward with this and other mediums I want to try out, but as I said, this is the beginnnig. Thanks to everyone (Nez) who read the old site, and everyone (you!) reading this now. Hopefully, all my wildest dreams come true through prose, and at the very least, I make someone laugh, think or vomit. Not all at the same time, I hope. That sounds messy.

I’m bad at ending posts. So here’s a video. If I can figure out the wordpress embedding system.

Leave a comment